## San Diego Business Journal

Vol. 45, No. 12 -THE COMMUNITY OF BUSINESS™ — March 18 - 24, 2024 • \$5.00

# CIRCLE OF 2023 RECOGNITION EXCELLENCE OF EXCELLENCE WINNERS CONGRATULATIONS

## THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMITMENT TO EXCELLENCE

As your 2024 Greater San Diego Association of REALTORS® (SDAR) President, I want to be the first to congratulate you on ALL your successes in 2023. These awards are reserved for the best and brightest of our industry, and we are so honored to have you and your success as a representative of our Association. As your President, I promise that SDAR will continue to provide you with the innovative education courses, groundbreaking market analysis, and unmatched membership service



SPENCER LUGASH

**2024 SDAR PRESIDENT** 

that you have become accustomed to that has allowed you to reach such successful heights. We will continue to have new updates from our Association that will cover an array of topics, which can be found through social media, newsletters, events, and press coverage that will continue granting you the ability to serve at the top of your profession.

Circle of Excellence is about you and your colleagues' success, and we want to use it as a moment to acknowledge how vital and important you are to the real estate industry. Through your awards at Circle of Excellence, you have been recognized as one of the top REALTORS® in our region, and we hope that SDAR continues to serve as your Trusted Real Estate Voice, and we wish you all continued success at the pinnacle of real estate,





**Laura Barry Barry Estates** 



**Jason Barry Barry Estates** 



**Greg Noonan** Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices California Properties

#### DIAMOND

Individuals selling more than \$75M or 60 units.

Small teams selling \$95M or 90 units.

Medium teams selling \$110M or 120 units.

Large teams selling \$130M or 140 units.

Mega teams selling \$150M or 160 units.

Herbert Avala **David Butler Steve Cairncross** Jesse Klein Voltaire Lepe Jeff Nix Gregg Phillipson Twana Rasoul Jason Saks Min Sun Ixie Weber Laura Barry

Jason Barry Grea Noonan Tim Van Damm Alan Shafran Mark Schultz Emma Lefkowitz Melissa Goldstein Tucci **Brett Dickinson** Gregg R Neuman Maxine Gellens Erick C Gydesen Ross B Clark

Patti McKelvey Delorine Jackson Janice P Clements Eric lantorno Patrick H Mercer **Drew Nelson** Gabriel Valdez Chad Dannecker Chris Heller Leah Cole





#### **PLATINUM**

Individuals selling more than \$50-75M or 40+ units.

Small teams selling \$70M or 80-89 units.

Medium teams selling \$90M or 100-119 units.

Large teams selling \$110M or 120- 139 units.

Mega teams selling \$130M or 140-159 units.

Laura Valente Jenny Yin Gary Cashman **Brian Danney** Eric Matz Neda Nourani Steven Sladek Chase Cromwell



Julie Feld Pacific Sotheby's Int'l Realty



**Linda Sansone** Pacific Sotheby's Int'l Realty



**Neda Nourani** Compass

Melvina Selfani **Christina Torres** Karen Alvarez Mike Blair Catrina Russell Gary Massa Mike Agrawi Tyler Hagerla

Khaki Wennstrom Julie Feld Linda Sansone Richard Stone Scott W Aurich Sean Barry Tyson Lund Seth O'Byrne

**Ever Eternity** Eric T Chodorow Talechia L Plumlee-Baker Julie Houston Scott Appleby Lyle Caddell Denny Oh Michael J Wolf

Jim Bottrell Omar Elminoufi Tamara Markey-Truax Adrian G Quiiano

#### GOLD

Individuals selling at least \$25-\$50M or 25 units.

Small teams selling \$50M or 60-79 units.

Medium teams selling \$70M or 80-99 units.

Large teams selling \$90M or 100-119 units.

Mega teams selling \$110M or 120-139 units.

Scott Union Mike Cady Jeremy Beauvarlet

#### **SILVER**

Individuals selling at least \$15-\$25M or 15 units.

Small teams selling \$30M or 35-59 units.

Medium teams selling \$50M or 60-79 units.

Large teams selling \$70M or 80-99 units.

Mega teams selling \$130M or 140-159 units.

Jam Zayer

Markee Lashley Tom North

#### **BRONZE**

Individuals selling at least \$15-\$24M or 15-24 units.

Michelle Liu Robert Nelson Vani S Bobba



## VIEW ALL WINNERS ONLINE\* SCAN QR CODE

## TEAM AWARDS - TOP 3 WINNERS

\*While we have done our best to ensure accuracy, MLS data was used to compile this information. We apologize in advance for any inaccuracies and will update the online version accordingly if contacted. Thank you for understanding

#### **MEGA TEAM AWARD**



**Whissel Realty Group** eXp Realty Inc.

Porchlight Realty - eXp Realty Inc. Hedda Parashos - Palisade Realty

### LARGE TEAM AWARD



**Beal Group Real Estate** Compass

Kappel Realty Group - Compass Edith Salas - Salas Properties

#### **MEDIUM TEAM AWARD**



**The Dickinson-Clark Team** Compass

Cane Real Estate - Keller Williams The Barron Team - REAL

#### **SMALL TEAM AWARD**



Ian Arnett Compass

Team Cairncross - Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices California Properties

Tim Van Damm Team - Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices California Properties



## CONGRATULATIONS

#### THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMITMENT TO EXCELLENCE



As your 2023 Greater San Diego Association of REALTORS® (SDAR) President, I want to officially thank each of our winning members at this year's Circle of Excellence celebration. Through its nearly thirteen thousand members, SDAR works tirelessly to protect private property rights and promote the industry of REALTORS®, and from efforts through members such as you, we can continue to serve as the Trusted Voice of San Diego Real Estate. Thank you for all do, and congratulations for all your success in 2023.

FRANK POWELL

**2023 SDAR PRESIDENT** 

#### **REALTOR® OF THE YEAR**



**Melissa Tucci** Coldwell Banker West

#### **BROKER OF THE YEAR**



**Mike Safiedine RE/MAX Connections** 

#### **COMMERCIAL BROKER** OF THE YEAR



**Mark Lewkowitz** Colliers International

## **ROOKIE OF THE YEAR**

Land Pawels



**Sabal Dugal** Compass

#### **VOLUNTEER** OF THE YEAR



**Frank Powell** Powell Brothers Realty

#### **AFFILIATE OF THE YEAR**



**Derek Barksdale** Military Mutual

#### **OFFICE MANAGER** OF THE YEAR



Paula Salem Coldwell Banker Realty, Rancho Bernardo

#### LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT **AWARD**



**Paul Vadnais** Catalina Realty

#### **REAL ESTATE VIDEO** OF THE YEAR



**Carlos Gutierrez** eXp Realty

#### **PODCASTER OF THE YEAR**



Patrick Kappel Kappel Realty Group - Compass

### **INTERNATIONAL AWARD**



Ginni Field Ginni Field Consulting

#### **SDAR SERVICE AWARD**



**Chris Anderson** Coldwell Banker West



## **30 UNDER 30 AWARD**



**Amanda Lee** The Avenue Home Collective



**Brandon Berke** PorchLight Realty



**Charlie Cairncross** Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices California Properties



**Chris Burgos** Coldwell Banker West



**Christian Meno** Compass



**Claire Wilson** Helen Spear Group with RE/MAX Coastal



Dana Marel Dugan Compass



**Erin McClafferty** The Oppenheim Group



**Gabi Peltier** Compass



**Gizem Keskin** Coleman Homes Real Estate



**James Tanada** Team Z Realty



**Jason Lee** JLM Real Estate, INC.



Jesse Klein The Klein Team Inc.



Joey Bergandi Velocity Realty



**Jordan Kabins** Jordan Kabins



**Karen Alvarez** Exude Luxury group



**Matthew Fox** Keller Williams La Mesa



**Merek Greene** Compass



Michaella Belisario The Avenue Home Collective



**Ryan Ekeler** 



Sabal Dugal Compass



**Sanjay Solomon** Exude Luxury Group



**Shaylie Gilliland** Coastline Real Estate Group



**Taellor Hack** Taellor Hack Real Estate



**Travis Gonzalez** PorchLight Realty



Vanessa Meyou Me & You Realty Group



**Walid Dally** Team Z Realty



**Rosemary Valerio** eXp Realty of California, Inc.



Jennifer Norris The Barron Team at Real Brokerage



**Reyna Jamison** Investment Realty Homes and Loans



# THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS



San Diego Business Journal





























